Petronas is offering 10 marginal oil and gas fields under its third licensing round for RSCs. Six of these marginal fields – Bunga Pelaga, Rompin, Endau, Lada Hitam, D41, and A21 – are off Sarawak. Another three – Rusa Timur, Mutiara Hitam, and Kuda Terbang – are off Sabah, while the Ophir discovery is located off peninsular Malaysia. Potential participants in the third licensing round include UK-listed Petrofac, Australia’s Roc and Hydra Energy, Singapore-listed RH Petrogas, and Kuala Lumpur-listed Hibiscus Petroleum. In order to qualify for the RSCs, international players are required to forge partnerships with experienced Malaysian oilfield services players. Malaysian players that are expected to participate in these partnerships include Sapura Kencana, Bumi Armada, THHE, Petra Energy, Scomi, and Daya Materials.