Passenger service has commenced on the first phase of the mass rapid transit (MRT) Putrajaya Line in Klang Valley, Malaysia. Phase I spans 17.5 km from Kwasa Damansara to Kampung Batu and covers 12 stations. Of the total number of stations, nine are new stations and three are existing stations on the MRT Kajang Line. The three existing stations are Kwasa Damansara, Kampung Selamat, and Sungai Buloh.

The end-to-end journey time is estimated at 24 minutes. The new line deploys 20 driverless train sets, with a capacity to carry 1,200 passengers at a time.

Phase II of the MRT Putrajaya Line is expected to commence operations in January 2023. The line will span 57.7 km from Kwasa Damansara to Putrajaya Sentral when complete.