The Indonesian government has awarded 13 production sharing contracts for oil and gas exploration. The companies that were awarded the blocks include Salamander Energy for the Northeast Bangkanai and West Bangkanai areas; a consortium of Japan’s Inpex and the UAE’s Mubadala Petroleum for the West Sebuku block; Australia’s Cooper Energy for the onshore Merangin III block; Conrad Petroleum for the offshore North X-Ray block; Bintang Berlian Air Sugihan for the Air Sugihan block; Bima Sakti Energi Indonesia for the Bima Sakti block; Bintang Berlian for the Sanggau block; Challedon Service for the Menduwai block; Mandira Mahesa Energi for the Kahayan block; Anugrah Trimata Kaltim Energi for the Northeast Tanjung block; a consortium of Samudra Energy and Caelus Energy for the offshore Mangkalihat block; and Percie Mahakam Petroleum for the Central Mahakam block.