The Indonesian government has decided to halt the issuance of new flight permits for any new players in the growing domestic aviation industry, due to the country’s insufficient air transportation infrastructure. NAM Air, Jatayu Air, and Indonesia AirAsia X were the last carriers to be given flight permits ahead of the issuance of the new policy that will only affect scheduled commercial airlines. Currently, there are 18 commercial airlines operating in Indonesia, on more than 300 routes.